Annual General Meeting, 2016



30 members were present at the clubs 2016 AGM. The meeting was opened and formally chaired by John Pope, who delivered the directors report written by Graham Tweed. The financial report was delivered by Mr Barry Peachy. All attending received the directors report, financial report and prize list.

Apologies of absence were received by Graham Tweed, Mikey Brand, Alan Moden.

John Pope and Barry Peachy both went though the reports, all members were given the time to question and comment on both the directors report and the financial report. The only question from the floor received was on the topic of the new website and how much it would be costing, also, would it link into Facebook and Twitter.

The reports were proposed for adoption by John Pope, second by Barry Peachy.

Election and re-election of officers Re-election of Vice President - Mr Trevor Sturge. Proposed by Graham Tweed. Second by Barry Peachy. Election of Director - Mr Will Temple. Proposed by Graham Tweed. Second by Trevor Sturge. Election of Committee member - Miss Becky Pope. Proposed by Graham Tweed. Second by Trevor Sturge and Barry Peachy. Election of Chairman - Miss Becky Pope. Proposed by Graham Tweed. Second by Mick Curtis and Gregg Petit

Talk by Becky Pope about future coaching activities and the chosen Charity to support through coaching. Cancer Research Uk: Kids and Teens. Thanks were given to Trevor Sturge for his work on the matches. Thanks were given to John Pope for his Junior Events work. Presentation of Prizes

Awards, Trophies and Winners

Best Fish of the Season, The Michael Whitney Straight Championship CupJohn Pope for a 2-8-0 Rudd caught at Milton C.P.
Best Fish Caught by a Junior AnglerAdam Biggadike for a 1-8-0 Perch caught at Andersons Lake
Best Fish Caught by a LadyBecky Pope for a 1-0-0 Perch caught at Andersons Lake
Best Bream Caught by a Angler, Webber Cup, ReplicaIan Asplin for a 4-0-0 Bream caught at River Cam
Three Best Bream in One Day, Jim Legge Memorial Trophy
Best Chub, The Bailey Warrington and Liddle TrophyTrevor Sturge for a NWI
Best Carp, Ray Ison CupMikey Brand for a 25-0-0 Carp caught at Block Fen A
Best NewcomerGlen Hawkins for a 24-0-0 Carp caught at Block Fen
Best Crucian Carp
Best Perch, Ivy Ison Cup, Replica and prize
Best Pike, The Searl CupTom Legge for a 20-0-0 Pike caught at River Cam
Best Roach, Brignell Cup
Best Rudd, Moden CupJohn Pope for a 2-8-0 Rudd caught at Milton C.P.
Best Tench, The Dale CupJohn Cullen for a 5-2-0 Tench caught at River Lark
The Society's Fishing Matches
Match Aggregate ChampionKen Whitmore - 118 points
Runner-upSteve Borrett - 107 points
Summer League ChampionSteve Borrett - 67 points
Runner-upKen Whitmore - 54 points
Winter League ChampionKen Whitmore - 68 points
Runner-upKevin Saunders - 46 points
Top six over the twelve matches
Ken Whitmore - 118 points
Steve Borrett - 107 points
Kevin Saunders - 103 points
Ian Claydon - 100 points
Trevor Sturge - 94 points
Harry Haslop - 76 points
Club Match Aggregate Junior ChampionAdam Biggadike - 28 points
Ladies Aggregate ChampionBecky Pope - 2 Points
Rose Legge MemorialKen Whitmore
Kelly CupBecky Pope
Reg Berrymen CupNorman Knightley
Principal Junior Match Awards
Bill Sharp Memorial Cup, overall Junior ChampionGeorgia Drake
Percy Anderson Cup 14 – 15 year oldsChay Jakes
Ralph Bayfield Trophy 12 – 13 year oldsGeorgia Drake
Jim Reynolds Trophy 11 years and underFinlay Croxen
Jim Legge Memorial Trophy Runner UpNWI
Marie Tweed Cup (Top Girl)Georgia Drake
Brett Howard Cup (Best Achievement)Scott Ward
Stan Reynolds Trophy – Awarded for outstanding service to the SocietyBecky Pope